Petrol Seller Finally Graduates From University, Bags Distinction (Photo)

Siggy.ng
1 min readDec 23, 2021

A driven young man identified as Samuel Hackman has recently taken to social media to narrate how he successfully saw himself through university regardless of the financial obstacles he encountered, Siggy reveals.

Samuel shared that he had to work as a filling station attendant to afford to go to the university and also to take care of himself there.

In his post, the young man recounted that he worked at the filling station for eight years with no one to rely on and that took a huge toll on his health.

His post reads: ” I had no helper, I risked my health because I never had enough time to rest, my spine got wearing off, my heart was always beating unusual, my eyes were always red and my face always looked stressed.”

“My daily routine was full of tiredness but I never stopped pushing, because I needed a better someday.”

Schooling combined with working cost him some friendships but the end result was successfully bagging a second-class upper from Methodist University.

https://siggy.ng/petrol-seller-finally-graduates-from-university-bags-distinction-photo/

--

--

Siggy.ng
0 Followers

Siggy.ng is an online marketplace for Nigerian Students to buy & sell in School. We also dish out trending Campus gists in Nigeria. Visit www.siggy.ng now!