Nigerian Lady Teaching in China Receives Lovely Xmas Messages from Her Students

Siggy.ng
2 min readDec 15, 2021

A Nigerian lady teaching in China, identified as Arijenileola Bolanle Victoria has had her table flooded by many Christmas cards, courtesy of her students.

The lady who teaches English as a Second Language at Deyang No1 Middle School, Deyang China shared the proud moment on LinkedIn.

The excited teacher wrote:

[quote]Proud teacher moment.

I’m so grateful for the opportunity to be a teacher. It helps me guide my students, be their friend and embrace all the ideas to make them better.

Being a Middle school teacher is growing me and opening me up to things I never knew I was capable of. I love these students of mine.

My students said it isn’t early to say Merry Christmas. So, Merry Christmas it is!
#eslteachers #eslteachersinchina #middleschoolteacher

One of the children named Wang Yuyag wrote in one of the cards: “I’m a student of class five. My name is Wang Yuyang. Ms. Vicky, you are a very nice teacher. You are very kind and friendly. You taught us a lot knowledge. We know a lot about English. Your class is very humourous. We were very happy in your class. We like you forever. Merry Christmas to you. Wang Yuyag.

Another student named Daidy wrote: “Hello Vickie, I’m very lucky to be your student. Thank you for your help in this few months. You are a very responsiblie good teacher. I hope you will be happy everyday in the futre. Happy Christmas too. Class 5 Groda Daidy.

https://siggy.ng/nigerian-lady-teaching-in-china-receives-lovely-xmas-messages-from-her-students/

--

--

Siggy.ng
0 Followers

Siggy.ng is an online marketplace for Nigerian Students to buy & sell in School. We also dish out trending Campus gists in Nigeria. Visit www.siggy.ng now!