Siggy.ng
1 min readJan 22, 2022

--

Female Graduate Wows The Internet With Her Shoemaking Skills (Photos)

Edna Frimpong, a young female graduate has showcased her shoemaking skills announcing that she is very proud of it, Siggy reports.

The beautiful and determined lady, who is a Mass Communication diploma holder, noted that the world has moved away from being bookish to being skillful.

Though a diploma holder, she is currently pursuing another degree qualification which she combines with shoemaking.

Sharing her story with Legit.ng, Edna said:

My dad is a shoemaker. Professional shoemaker. So that’s how I learned the skill. I was serving him then, but I didn’t take it serious. But when Covid came, I decided to go back to learn the trade. I have diploma in communication studies, and I’m now getting my degree in public relations in Ghana. I want to continue my father’s business and take it to the next level. I feel proud being a female shoemaker.

Explaining how she balances her work and studies, Edna said: “I’m 24 years old. How do I combine my work and studies? It’s all about balancing. It’s all about understanding what you want at the end of the day. I school on weekends. My father also does this, so when I’m busy he comes and help out.

https://siggy.ng/female-graduate-wows-the-internet-with-her-shoemaking-skills-photos/

--

--

Siggy.ng
0 Followers

Siggy.ng is an online marketplace for Nigerian Students to buy & sell in School. We also dish out trending Campus gists in Nigeria. Visit www.siggy.ng now!